The geographical area of Udaypurgadhi Rural Municipality is 269.51 sq km. It has a population of 30731 according to census 2011. This rural municipality has eight wards. It was formed by merging five former VDCs. It is surrounded by Triyuga municipality and Rautamai gaunpalika in the east and Katari municipality in the west and Tapli gaunpalika in the north and Siraha district in the south. The headquarter of this municipality is situated in Panchawati.

This was the former headquarter of the Udyapur district. Udaypurgadhi is the historical landmark as well. Plenty of hindu temples are here. Here are three different streams that flows through this gaunpalika and it has three natural ponds as well.

The Chairperson and Vice chairperson this rural municipality are Maan Bahadur Kepchaki Magar and Sanu Raut respectively.