Tripurasundari Rural Municipality situates eastern part of the Sindhupalchowk district.  Tripurasundari Rural Municipality was formed by combining then Ghorthali, Chokati, Dhuskun, Tauthali, Piskar, and Tekanpur VDCs. The Rural municipality has total area of 94.28 square kilo meter and is divided into 6 wards. Dolakha District lies in the east of Tripurasundari Rural Municipality. Similarly, this rural municipality is surrounded by Balephi rural municipality, Barhabise rural municipality in the west, Barhabise rural municipality in the north and Sunkoshi rural municipality and Lisankhu Pakhar rural municipality in the south. The geography of this Rural municipality includes naturally decorated high hills snow mountains, and cold weather. Tripurasundari Rural Municipality has the total population of  13197 consisting male population 6215 and female population of 6982 as of Census of Nepal 2011. There are 3394 households in Tripurasundari Rural Municipality.

Tripura Sundari name was kept after the thousand’s years old religious temple Tripurasundari.  Hindu, Buddhist and Christian are the key religions of this rural municipality. Brahamin, Chhetri, Thami, Sherpa, Bhujel, Bishowkarma, Nepali, Magar, Gharti, etc. are the major ethnic groups of this rural municipality. Nepali is the most spoken language of this rural municipality. Agriculture and livestock farming are the major economic source of this rural municipality.

Mr. Bhupendra Shrestha and Mrs. Durga Devi Nepali are the chairman and vice chairman of the Tripurasundari Rural Municipality. The rural municipality office is situated in Piskar, Sindhupalchok.