Siranchok Rural Municipality situated at south-west part of Gorkha district, Gandaki province. This Rural Municipality was established in 2073 B.S. by combining then Kerabari, Thalajung, Harmi, Chhoprak, Gaankhu, ShreenathKot and Jauwari Village Development Committees. This local unit is surrounded by Sulikot Rural Municipality east, Palungtar Municipality and Lamjung district from west, Lamjung district and Ajirkot Rural Municipality from north and Gorkha Municipality and from south. This local unit is named after the local word “Syartan” which means loved place of high peak. There are eight wards in this local unit.

As per the census 2011, total population of this Rural Municipality is 23,666 which include 5,898 households. Ward number three is most populated ward. There are about 20 ethnic communities residing under this Rural Municipality, among them largest community is Gurung constituting 24% of population followed by Brahmin and Chhetri. Among 12 different mother tongues spoken under this local unit, Nepali is most popular language covering 76.75% population followed by Magar. Hindu is largest followed religion. Agriculture and tourism are major occupations. It covers total area of 121.66 kilometer square. Most of the area is covered by forest, mountain rocks and farming land. Chepe and Marsyangdi rivers flow through this area. Siranchok Kot has historic importance related to unification of Nepal.

Mr. Raju Gurung is Chairperson and Ms. Rita Devkota is Vice-chairperson of this Rural Municipality. Center of this Rural Municipality is Chhoprak village. Total number of elected local representatives is 42. Number of employees working under Rural Municipality administration is 30.