Sanibheri rural municipality is sittuated in the west-south part of the Rukum (west) district. VDCs such as, Simli, Garayela, Aarma, Duli and Purtimkada, were combined in Sanibheri rural municipality. The Rural municipality has total area of 133.8 square Kilometers and is divided into 11 wards. Musikot municipality and Banfikot rural municipality lies in the east of Sanibheri rural municipality. Similarly, this rural municipality is surrounded by Jajarkot district in the west, Aathabiskot municipality in the north and Chaurjahari municipality and Tribeni rural municipality in the south. Sanibheri rural municipality has the total population of the municipality is 22194 consisting male population 10533 and female population of 11661 as of Census of Nepal 2011. There are 4129 households in Sanibheri rural municipality.

The name of this rural municipality is based on famous Sanibheri River flows from Rukum District. Pun, Gharti, Magar, Bista, Bahun, Chhetri, Dalit, Janajat ietc are some of the major caste and ethnic groups who reside in this rural municipality and celebrates Dashain, Tihar, Magheshakranti, Ramnawami, Baishakepurnima, Janaipurnima, Teej, Holi, Loshar etc. festivals in a friendly manner. All the residential of this rural municipality are engaged in agriculture & livestock farming too.

Mr. Nar Bahadur Pun and Mrs. Indira Oli are the chairman and vice chairman of the Sanibheri rural municipality. The rural municipality office is situated in Simli, Rukum (west).