Jan 27, 2022

Samsi Rural Municipality is situated at mid-west part of Mahottari district, Province two. This Rural Municipality was established at 2073 B.S. by combining then Samsi, Parsadewad, Bourgiya, Laxminiya, Gaidha Bhetpur and Pokhari Bhinda Sangrampur Village Development Committees. This local unit is surrounded by Indian border from west, Sonama Rural Municipality from north, Manra Siswa Municipality from south and Ramgopalpur Rural Municipality from east. This local unit is divided into seven wards.

As per the census 2011, total population of Samsi Rural Municipality is 33,791. Ward number two is most populated ward. Maithali is major language spoken. Most of the people follow Hindu religion followed by Muslim. This local unit covers total area of 21.57 kilometer square area. Farming is major occupation followed by service, foreign employment and trade.

Chairperson of Samsi Rural Municipality is Mr. Mohammad Sekh Faruk and Ms. Nageena Devi Yadav is Vice-chairperson. Total number of employees working under this local unit is 20.