Jan 31, 2022

Rohini rural municipality is located in the east-south part of the Rupandehi district. VDCs such as Dhakdhai, Bagaha, Pajarkatti, Pokharbhindi, chhipagad and Bodbaar, were combined in Rohini rural municipality. The Rural municipality has total area of 64.62 square kilometers and is divided into 7 wards. Nawaparasi district lies in the east of Rohini rural municipality. Similarly, this rural municipality is surrounded by Siddhartha municipality in the west, Omsatiya rural municipality in the north and Nepal-India boarder in the south. The geography of this rural municipality includes plan fertile land. Rohini rural municipality has the total population of the municipality is 37175 consisting male population 18645 and female population of 18530 according to the National Population Census of Nepal 2011. There are 5657 households in Rohini rural municipality.

This rural municipality is well fascinated with the Rohini river flows from northern part. Most of the individuals of this rural municipality are engaged in agriculture as well as livestock. The major castes reside in this rural municipality are Yadav, Tharu, Brahaman, Chhetri, Lodha, Kurmi, Harijan, Musalman etc. Similarly, Dashain, Tihar, Chhatha, Ramnawami, Shivaratri, Maghi, Rakshyabandhan, Ramajan, Eid etc are the most celebrated festivals in this rural municipality.

Mr.Sanoj Kumar yadav and Mrs. Shivakanti Chamar are the chairman and vice chairman of the Rohini rural municipality. The rural municipality office is situated in Dhakdhai, Rupandehi.