Omsatiya rural municipality is located in the eastern part of the Rupandehi district. VDCs such as ChhotiRamnagar, Padasari, Hatipharsatikat, Patkholi and basantapur, were combined in Omsatiya rural municipality. The Rural municipality has total area of 48.53 square kilometers and is divided into 6 wards. Nawaparasi district lies in the east of Omsatiya rural municipality. Similarly, this rural municipality is surrounded by Siddhartha municipality, mayadevi and Siyari rural municipality in the west, Debdaha and Tilottama municipality in the north and Rohini rural municipality in the south. The geography of this rural municipality includes plan fertile land. Omsatiya rural municipality has the total population of the municipality is 34191 consisting male population 16849 and female population of 17342 according to the National Population Census of Nepal 2011. There are 5787 households in Omsatiya rural municipality.

This rural municipality is full of natural resources. People belonging to madheshi community like Yadav, Kurmi, Harijan, Paasi, Murab, Brahaman, Musalman etc. resides in this rural municipality. Besides this, Tharu, Brahaman, Chhetri, Magar, Madeshietc, people reside with mutual harmony. Agriculture is the main profession of this rural municipality and some people are engaged in business as well. Most of cultural, rite, rituals, languages & life styles of this rural municipality are similar to India.

Mr. Hira Kewat Rahul and Mrs. Sundarmati Kumari Harijan are the chairman and vice chairman of the Omsatiya rural municipality. The rural municipality office is situated in Hatipjarsatikat, Rupandehi.