Nawarajpur Rural Municipality is situated at south-east part of Siraha district, Province number two. This Rural Municipality is surrounded by Bhagwanpur Rural Municipality from east, Sakhuwankar Katti Rural Municipality from north, Bariyar Patti Rural Municipality from west and Indian border from south. This local unit is divided into five wards. It was established in 2073 B.S. by combining then Bhagwatipur, Majhoura and Nawarajpur Village Development Committees.

As per the census 2011, total population of Nawarajpur Rural Municipality is 19,019 which includes about 200 households. It covers total area of 32.18 kilometer square. This local unit consists of several villages i.e. Navarajpur, Tamasuiya,Naharniya, Jhajhpatti, Sunderpur, Kursandi, Menha, Devnagar, Phulwariya, Jagatpur, Majhaura, Dhekha, Karmaniya, Bhagwatipur and Geruwaha.

Mr. Bishow Mohan Yadav is Chairperson and Ms. Shova Kumari Yadav is Vice-chairperson of this Rural Municipality.