Naubahini rural municipality is located in the northern part of the Pyuthan district. Existing VDCs such as Syaaulibang, Khawang, Ligha, Lung, Damri and Phopli, were combined in Naubahini rural municipality. The Rural municipality has total area of 213.41 square kilometers and is divided into 8 wards. Gaumukhi and Jhimruk rural municipality lies in the east of Naubahini rural municipality. Similarly, this rural municipality is surrounded by Rolpa district in the west, Rolpa district and Baglung district in the north and Pyuthan municipality and Jhimruk rural municipality in the south. The geography of this rural municipality is steep slopes with high mountain. Naubahini rural municipality has the total population of the municipality is 30292 consisting male population 13620 and female population of 16672 according to the National Population Census of Nepal 2011. There are 5809 households in Naubahini rural municipality.

Chhetri, Brahaman, Gandarva, Thakuri, Badi, Magar, Gurung, Raut, Kumal are major groups residing in this rural municipality. Dashain, Tihar, Janaipurnima, Chandi Purnima, Buddhajayanti, Maghesarankti, festivals in a friendly manner. Nepali & Magar language is most spoken languages of this rural municipality. Panchebaja, Sorathi, Kaura, Sarangi Naach, Mayur Naach, Jhyaure, Balan, Chudkaetc are the cultural programs of this rural municipality. Paddy, Wheat, Corn, Mustard, Grain and various cash crops also harvest in this rural municipality. And people of this rural municipality also engaged in livestock business also and some are in abroad for foreign employment also.

Mr. Shiva Rijal and Mrs. Ghan Bahadur Buda are the chairman and vice chairman of the Naubahini rural municipality. The rural municipality office is situated in Lung Bahane, Pyuthan.