Mukhiyapatti Musahariya Rural Municipality is situated at south-west part of Dhanusa district, Province number two. This Rural Municipality was established in 2073 B.S. by combining then Mukhiyapatti Musaharaniya, Badeha Bela, Nagarain, Tulsiyahi Jabdi and Tulsiyahi Nisakh Village Development Committees. This local unit is surrounded by Mahottari district and Nagaraain Municipality from north, Indian border from south and east and Mahottari district from west. This local unit is divided into six wards. This is plain land of south Nepal.

As per the census 2011, total population of Mukhiyapatti Musharaniya Rural Municipality is 25,481 4,130 households. Population of male is 13,266 and female is 12,216. Most populated ward is ward number three. There are about 53 different ethnic communities residing under this local unit. Among them Yadav is largest population constituting 43.84% followed by Koiri, Muslim and Sudi. Hindu is major religion followed by Muslim. There are about 12 language speaking people residing under this local unit. Majority of people (95.21%) speak Maithali language. This covers total area of 26.84 kilometer square. Most of the land is covered by farming and forest. Agriculture is major occupation over here followed by animal husbandry and fishery. Trade, foreign employment and service are other occupations. This is connected by road network.

Mr. Manoj Kumar Yadav is Chairperson and Ms. Meera Devi Mahato is Vice-chairperson of Mukhiyapatti Masaharaniya Rural Municipality. Tulasiyahi Jabdi village is center of this local unit.