The geographical area of Miklajung Rural Municipality is 159 sq km. It has a population of 28708 according to census 2011. This rural municipality has nine wards. It was formed by merging parts of four different former VDCs. The headquarter of this municipality is situated in Madhumalla.

Literacy rate is above 70 percent in this area. Limited employment opportunity forcing people for labour migration from this area, whereas the situation is same in all parts of the country.

The Chairperson and Vice chairperson this rural municipality are Devi Prashad Acharya and Sarala Rai respectively.