Lisankhu Pakhar rural municipality situates South-East part of the Sindhupalchowk district.  Lisankhu Pakhar rural municipality was formed by combining then Thulo Dhanding, Atarpur, Lisankhu, Jethal, Petku, and Thulo Pakhar VDCs. The Rural municipality has total area of 98.60 square kilo meter and is divided into 7 wards. Dolakha District lies in the east of Lisankhu Pakhar rural municipality. Similarly, this rural municipality is surrounded by Sunkoshi rural municipality in the west,  Tripurasundari rural municipality in the north and Kavreplanchowk district and Sunkosi rural municipality in the south. The geography of this Rural municipality includes naturally decorated high hills snow mountains, and cold weather. Lisankhu Pakhar rural municipality has the total population of  15155 consisting male population 70101 and female population of 8032 as of Census of Nepal 2011. There are 3680 households in Lisankhu Pakhar rural municipality.

Hindu, and Buddhist are the key religions of this rural municipality. Sherpa, Brahamin, Gurung, Bhujel, Danuwar, Magar, Tamang, Chhetri, Dalit, Newar etc. are the major ethnic groups of this rural municipality. Nepali is the most spoken language of this rural municipality. Agriculture, livestock farming, trade, herbs collection and tourism are the major economic source of this rural municipality.

Mr. Kamal Prasad Nepal and Mrs. Hem Ganga Moktan are the chairman and vice chairman of the Lisankhu Pakhar rural municipality. The rural municipality office is situated in Aatarpur, Sindhupalchowk.