Jan 27, 2022

The geographical area of Likhu Rural Municipality is 88.03 sq km. It has a population of 14049 according to census 2011. This rural municipality has nine wards. It was formed by merging six former VDCs. It is surrounded by Champadevi gaunpalika in the east and Ramechhap district in the west and Khijidemba gaunpalika in the north and also Champadevi gaupalika in the south. The headquarter of this municipality is situated in ward 4, Yasam.

Agriculture is the main occupation of people living here and the trends of foreign employment, local business and daily wage workers is also increasing.

The administrative structure under this municipality has six major departments. It consists of General Administration Department, Infrastructure Development and Housing monitoring Department, Planning, Monitoring and Statistical Department, Social Development Department, Economic Development Department, Revenue and Financial Administration Department.

The Chairperson and Vice chairperson this rural municipality are Govinda Bahadur Poudel and Shanta Dhungel respectively.