Jan 28, 2022

Kispang rural municipalitysituatesnorthenpart of the Nuwakot district.Kispang rural municipalitywas formed by combining then Salme Bhalche, Kaule, Phikuri, and Manakamana VDCs. The Rural municipality has total area of 82.56square kilo meter and is divided into 5wards. Rasuwa districtlies in the east of Kispang rural municipality. Similarly, this rural municipality is surrounded by Dhading districtin the west,Rasuwa district and dhanding districtin the north and Bidur municipality and Myagang rural municipalityin the south. The geography of this Rural municipality includes steeply hills mountains, and cold weather. Kispang rural municipality has the total population of 14861consisting male population 6942and female population of 7919as of Census of Nepal 2011. There are 3340households in Kispang rural municipality.

Trisuli Three A (60MW) hydropower project and Trisuli Three B (37MW) hydropower project are major attraction of this rural municipality. Beautiful mountain view, sunrise view, dense forest, Fikuri danda, Pansaya river, sheep farm etc. are tourist favored destination of this rural municipality. Tamang, Ghale, Brahamin. Kshetri, Sherpa, Newar, etc. are the major ethnic group of this rural municipality. Agriculture and tourism are the major source of income of this rural municipality. People do agriculture and livestock farming as their major economic activities. Hindu, Budhhist, Cristian are major religions of this rural municipality.

Mr. Chhatra Bahadur Lama and Mrs. Maya Devi Neupaneare the chairman and vice chairman of the Kispang rural municipality. The rural municipality office is situated in Kahule, Nuwakot.