Jan 31, 2022

Khajura rural municipality is located in the west-south part of the Banke district. Existing VDCs such as Raniyapur, Sonpur, Udharapur, Bageshori, Sitapur and Radhapur, were combined in Khajura rural municipality. The Rural municipality has total area of 101.91 square Kilometers and is divided into 8 wards. Janaki rural municipality lies in the east of Khajura rural municipality. Similarly, this rural municipality is surrounded by Bardiya district in the west, Baijanath rural municipality in the north and Nepal-India boarder in the south. The geography of this rural municipality includes plan fertile land. Khajura rural municipality has the total population of the municipality is 50961 consisting male population 23504 and female population of 27457  according the National population census of Nepal 2011. There are 10288 households in Khajura rural municipality.

Chhetri, Brahaman, Dalit, Thakuri, Magar, Newar, Madheshi etc reside in this rural municipality.  Dashain, Tihar, Janaipurnima, Chandi Purnima, Buddhajayanti, Maghesarankti, Holi, Chhathaetc festivals in a friendly manner. Awadhi, Tharu, Nepali are the most spoken languages of this rural municipality. Paddy, Wheat, Corn, Mustard, Grain and various cash crops also harvest in this rural municipality. People of this rural municipality also engaged in livestock business also and some are in abroad for foreign employment also. Sushil Koirala Cancer Hospital is established in this rural municipality.

Mr. Kismat Kumar Kachhayapati and Mrs. Ekmaya BK are the chairman and vice chairman of the Khajura rural municipality. The rural municipality office is situated in Khajura, Banke.