K I Shingh Rural Municipality is situated at mid-east part of Doti district, Sudur Paschim province. it was established at 2073 B.S. by combining then Tikhatar, Basudevi, Durgamandou, Ranagaun and Bhumirajmandou Nirouli Village Development Committees. This Rural Municipality is at 21 kilometer distance from district headquarter Dipayal. This is divided into seven wards. This local unit is surrounded by Bogatan Rural Municipality and Achham district from east, Badikedar Rural Municipality and Shikhar Municipality from west, Dipayal Shilgadhi Municipality from north and Bogatan Rural Municipality from south. it is named after democratic leader and former Prime Minister of Nepal K I Shingh who was born here.

As per the census 2011, total population K I Shingh Rural Municipality is 20,903 with 4,259 households. Population of male is 8,993 and female is 11,910. Average size of family is 4,91. Ward number three is most populated ward. There are about 14 ethnic groups residing here among them Chhetri dominates by 41% followed by Kami and Brahmin. It occupies 127.01 kilometer square area. Most of the land is occupied by forest, mountain and rocks. Agriculture is major occupation followed by foreign employment. Paddy, maize, wheat are major crops that could be cultivated. Literacy rate is 52%.

Mr. Lokendra Bahadur Shahi is Chairperson and Ms. Mina Devi Bista is Vice-chairperson of this Rural Municipality. Total number of local representatives is 37. Center of this Rural Municipality is at Durgamandou village ward number 4.