Jira Bhawani Rural Municipality is situated at mid-westpart of Parsa district, Province number two. This Rural Municipality was established in 2074 B.S. by combining then Supauli, Mahadev Patti, Sedhawa, Shankar Saraiya and Jitpur Village Development Committees. This local unit is surrounded by Paterwa Sugauli Rural Municipality from east, Indian border from west, Jaganathpur Rural Municipality from south and Chitwan National Park north. This local unit is divided into five wards. This unit is named after Jirabhawani temple located here.

Total population of this Rural Municipality is 22,765 as per the census 2011. Ward number oneis most populated ward. Total area covered by this local unit is 55.39 kilometer square. Most of the land is occupied by farming area. There are number of ethnic groups residing under this local unit. Hindu Madhesi, Muslim and Mountain people are major ethnic groups. Among Madhesi community there are number of caste and surnames. Bhojpuri is major language and Hindu is major religion. Most of the people are involved in farming.

Mr. Ramprit Mahato is Chairperson and Ms. Usha Devi Tharuni is Vice-chairperson of this Rural Municipality. Sedhawa is center of this local unit. Total number of employees working under this local unit is 19.