Jan 31, 2022

Jhimruk rural municipality is located in the eastern part of the Pyuthan district. Existing VDCs such as Okharkot, Badikot, Bangemarotha, Torbang, Tusara and Liwang, were combined in Jhimruk rural municipality. The Rural municipality has total area of 106.93 square kilometers and is divided into 8 wards. Gulmi district lies in the east of Jhimruk rural municipality. Similarly, this rural municipality is surrounded by Naubahini rural municipality and Pyuthan municipality in the west, Naubahini and Gaumukhi rural municipality in the north and Pyuthan municipality and Mallarani rural municipality in the south. The geography of this rural municipality is steep slopes with high mountain. Jhimruk rural municipality has the total population of the municipality is 27931 consisting male population 12117 and female population of 15814 according to the National Population Census of Nepal 2011. There are 5868 households in Jhimruk rural municipality.

Chhetri, Brahaman, Gandarva, Thakuri, Badi, Magar, Gurung, Raut, Kumal are major groups residing in this rural municipality. Dashain, Tihar, Janaipurnima, Chandi Purnima, Buddhajayanti, Maghesarankti, festivals in a friendly manner. Nepali & Magar language is most spoken languages of this rural municipality. Panchebaja, Sorathi, Kaura, Sarangi Naach, Mayur Naach, Jhyaure, Balan, Chudkaetc are the cultural programs of this rural municipality. Paddy, Wheat, Corn, Mustard, Grain and various cash crops also harvest in this rural municipality. And people of this rural municipality also engaged in livestock business also and some are in abroad for foreign employment also.

Mr. Tilak Bhadur GC and Mrs. Pabitra GC are the chairman and vice chairman of the Jhimruk rural municipality. The rural municipality office is situated in Bhyagute, Pyuthan.