The geographical area of Jantedhunga Rural Municipality is 128.6 sq km. It has a population of 15444 according to census 2011. This rural municipality has six wards. It was formed by merging eight former VDCs. The head quarter of this rural municipality is situated in Chisapani. It is surrounded by Aamchok gaunpalika in the east and Barahapokhari gaunpalika in the west and Khotehang gaunpalika in the north and Chaudandigadhi municipality in the south.

People here are engaged in commercial vegetable farming and other regular grains for livelihood. This rural municipality is named after the big giant stone popularly known as “Jantedhunda” as landmark of the gaunpalika. The ethnic fabric of the area is mixed so is the cultural life of the people but among them Rai population is dominant in number.

The administrative structure under this rural municipality has five departments. Administrative, Planning and Monitoring Department, Infrastructure Development and Environment Management Department, Social and Economic Development Department, Education, Youth and Sports Department, Internal Audit Unit.

The Chairperson and Vice chairperson this rural municipality are Shankar Bahadur Rai and Bimala Rai respectively.