Jagadulla rural municipality is located in the  southern part of the Dolpa district. Existing VDCs such as Kaigaun and Rimi, were combined in Jagadulla rural municipality. The Rural municipality has total area of 83.31 square kilo meter and is divided into 6 wards. Shey Phoksundo rural municipality and Tripura Sundari municipality lies in the east of Jagadulla rural municipality. Similarly, this rural municipality is surrounded by Jumla district in the west, Mugu district and Shey Phoksundo rural municipality in the north and Mudkechula rural municipality and Tripurasundari municipality in the south. Jagadulla rural municipality has the total population of the municipality is 2273 consisting male population 1101 and female population of 1172 according to the population census  of Nepal 2011. There are 433 households in Jagadulla rural municipality.

Bharaman, Chhetri, Thakuri, Dalit, Giri, Ban, Khatri, Dholi, Oad, Batalu, Chadaraetc reside in this rural municipality and celebrates festivals like Dashain, Tihar, Magheshakranti, Ramnawami, Baishakepurnima, Janaipurnima, Teej, Holi, Loshar, Christmas day etc. festivals in a friendly manner. Most of the household individuals are engaged in agriculture as well as livestock, mushroom farming & foreign employment. The main crops are Paddy, Wheat, Corn, Mas, Rahar, Aalas, Mustard, and Potato etc.

Mr. Naranshi Rokaya and Mrs. Amrita Lama are the chairman and vice chairman of the Jagadulla rural municipality. The rural municipality office is situated in Maghgaun, Dolpa.