Indrawati Rural Municipality situates southern part of the Sindhupalchowk district.  Indrawati Rural Municipality was formed by combining then Simpalkavre, Kunchowk, Nawalpur, Badegaun, Shipapokhare, Bhothshipa, and Bhimtar  VDCs. The Rural municipality has total area of 105.09 square kilo meter and is divided into 12 wards. Chautara saghakotgadhi municipality lies in the east of Indrawati Rural municipality. Similarly, this rural municipality is surrounded by Melamchi municipality in the west, Pachpokhari Thanpal and Jugal rural municipality in the north and Kavrepalanchowk district in the south. The geography of this Rural municipality includes naturally decorated high hills snow mountains, and cold weather. Indrawati  rural municipality has the total population of  28,517consisting male population 13,376 and female population of 15,141 as of Census of Nepal 2011. There are 6,211households in Indrawati  rural municipality.

This Indrawati rural municipality is rich in water resources, herbs, tourism and natural beauty. Business, livestock farming, small and cottage industries, service and employment are source of income of this rural municipality. Potato, wheat, corn, rice, millet etc. are the major crops of this rural municipality. Tamang, Lama Newar, Brahamin, Kshetri, etc. are the major ethnic group of this rural municipality.

Mr. Bansalal Tamang and Mrs. Mira Adhikari Lama are the chairman and vice chairman of the Indrawati rural municipality. The rural municipality office is situated in Nawalpur, Sindhupalchowk.