Jan 27, 2022

Ekdara Rural Municipality is situated at south-west part of Mahottari district, Province number two. This Rural Municipality was established in 2073 B.S. by combining then Ekdara, Bhatauliya, Halkhori and Kolhawa Village Development Committees. This local unit is surrounded by Mahottari Rural Municipality from west, Manra Siswa Municipality from east and north and Jaleswor Municipality from south. This local unit is divided into six wards. This is plain land of south Nepal. This is named after the name of place.

As per the census 2011, total population of Edkara Rural Municipality is 29,315. Ward number four is most populated ward. This local unit covers total area of 24 kilometer square.

Mr. Ram Chhabila Shaha is Chairperson and Ms. Mahajawi Khatun is Vice-chairperson of this Rural Municipality. Ekdara village is center of this local unit.