Jan 27, 2022

The geographical area of Diprung Rural Municipality is 136.5 sq km. It has a population of 20175 according to census 2011. This rural municipality has seven wards. It was formed by merging seven former VDCs. It is surrounded by Sakela gaunpalika in the east and Halesi Tuwachung and Udyapur district in the west and Rupakot municipality and Sakela rural municipality in the north and Khotehang rural municipality in the south. Its head quarter is situated in Chhitapokhari.

The hiils at ward 4 of this gaunpalika was tested for paragliding flights successfully, so the natural beauty of waterfall and hills can offer the adventure tourism in this area.

The Chairperson and Vice chairperson this rural municipality are Bhupendra Rai and Sapana Rai respectively.

Source: http://diprungmun.gov.np/