Dilasaini Rural Municipality is situated at north-west side of Baitadi district, Sudur Paschim province. It was established in 2073 B.S. by combining then Kotpetara, Rudreswor, Mathairaj, Dilasaini and Gokuleswor. It is surrounded by Darchula district at west and north, Dogada Kedar Rural Municipality and Puchoudi Municipality at south and Bajhang district at west. It has been divided into seven wards. It is also known as geographically diverse local level.  Out of seven wards four has been connected by road network. Infrastructure development, agriculture, tourism and social change are the major priority sectors of this Rural Municipality.

According to the census 2011, total population of Dilasaini Rural Municipality is 22,924 covering 4110 households. Population of male is 10,990 and female is 11,934. It covers total area of 125.28 kilometer square area. There are 11 ethnic communities residing here and among them Chhetri dominates the population with 63% followed by Brahmin and Dalits. Baitadeli is the major language spoken.

Most of the land is appropriate for farming and agriculture is the main source of income in Dailasaini Rural Municipality. Paddy, wheat, maize, vegetables, fruits are major crops in this area. Goat, buffalo, cow, fish and pig are the animals farmed. Foreign employment is another source of income residing here. Total number of school is 56.

Mr. Ukendra Bahadur Bohara is Chairpersonand Ms. Parbati Kumari Bhandari is the Vice-chairperson of Dilasaini Rural Municipality. Pansera village is the center of this Rural Municipality. Total number of elected local representatives is 37.