Jan 27, 2022

Dhobini Rural Municipality is situated at south-east part of Parsa district, Province number two. This Rural Municipality was established in 2073 B.S. by combining then Dhobini, Langadi, Hariharpur, Ghoddaura Pipara and Bikhampur Village Development Committees. This local unit is surrounded by Kalikamai Rural Municipalites from east, Indian border at west, Chhipaharmai Rural Municipality from south and Jaganathpur Rural Municipality at north. This local unit is divided into five wards.

Total population of this Rural Municipality is 19,911 as per the census 2011. Ward number three is most populated ward. Total area covered by this local unit is 24.41 kilometer square. Most of the land is occupied by farming area and forest. There are number of ethnic groups residing under this local unit. Hindu Madhesi, Muslim and Mountain people are major ethnic groups. Among Madhesi community there are number of caste and surnames. Bhojpuri is major language and Hindu is major religion. Most of the people are involved in farming, animal husbandry and labor work.

Mr. Suresh Prasad Kurmi is Chairperson and Mr. Parasnath Prasad Kurmi is Vice-chairperson of this Rural Municipality. Langadi village is center of this local unit. Total number of staffs working under this local unit is 13.