1. Chisangkhugadhi rural municipality  

The geographical area of Chisangkhugadhi Rural Municipality is 126.91 sq km. It has a population of 15196 according to census 2011. This rural municipality has eight wards. It was formed by merging seven former VDCs. It is surrounded by Khotang district and Dudhkoshi river in the east and Siddhicharan municipality in the west and Solukhumbu district in the north and Siddhicharan municipality and Khotang district in the south. The headquarter of this municipality is situated in Serna.       

Among the land in this municipality 9561 hector land is an agricultural land. Community forestry in this region has good share of public participation and shows proactiveness in conservation practices.   

The Chairperson and Vice chairperson this rural municipality are Nishant Sharma (Bastola) and Shushma Rai respectively.

Source: https://chishankhugadhimun.gov.np/