The geographical area of Chichila Rural Municipality is 88.63 sq km. It has a population of 7065 according to census 2011. This rural municipality has five wards. It was formed by merging two former VDCs. It is surrounded by Sabhapokhari gaunpalika in the east and Silichong gaunpalika in the west and Makalu gaunpalika in the north and Khandbari municipality in the south. The headquarter of this municipality is situated in Diding.

Matsyapokhari, dhuwa chhanga (smoke falls), Naag daha (pond), and Chuchhe dhunga (stone) are the places of attractions for tourism here.

The Chairperson and Vice chairperson this rural municipality are Pasang Nurbu Sherpa and Yadu Kumari Rai respectively.