Chhipaharmai Rural Municipality is situated at south-east part of Parsa district, Province number two. This Rural Municipality was established in 2073 B.S. by combining then Mirjapur, Samjhauta, Jayamangalapur, Tulasi Baruwa and Bhiswa Village Development Committees. This local unit is surrounded by Pakahamainpur and Kalikamai Rural Municipalites from east, Indian border at west and south and Dhobini Rural Municipality at north. This local unit is divided into five wards. This unit is named after Chhipaharmai temple and pond.

Total population of this Rural Municipality is 26,671 as per the census 2011. Ward number two is most populated ward. Total area covered by this local unit is 24.9 kilometer square. Most of the land is occupied by farming area. There are number of ethnic groups residing under this local unit. Hindu Madhesi, Muslim and Mountain people are major ethnic groups. Among Madhesi community there are number of caste and surnames. Bhojpuri is major language and Hindu is major religion. Most of the people are involved in farming.

Mr. Manoj Kumar is Chairperson and Ms. Modina Khatun is Vice-chairperson of this Rural Municipality. Ward number five Viswa is center of this local unit.