Chhabispathibhera Rural Municipality is situated at mid-area of Bajhang district, Sudur Pashim province. It was established in 2073 by combining then Matela, Byansi, Kandel and Lekgaaun Village Development Committees. It has been divided into seven wards. This Rural Municipality is surrounded by Jayaprithvi Municipality and Khaptadchhanna Rural Municipality at east, Bungal Municipality at west, Surma Rural Municipality at north and Thalara Rural Municipality at south.

Total area of this Rural Municipality is 116.15 kilometer square. Total population of this Rural Municipality is 16,296 as per the census of 2011 B.S. Half of the population speaks Bajhangi language and other half speaks Nepali language. Among 15 ethnic groups, Chhetri dominates the population with 65% occupancy. 55% of people are literate.

As this Rural Municipality has enormous probability of tourism development, it covers the palace of Jay Prithvi Bahadur Shingh, different temples, mountains and natural beauties. People are engaged in animal husbandry and agriculture. Major crops in this area are Wheat, Maize, Barley and Millet. Among animal husbandry cow, buffalo, sheep, goat, poultry and pig are major animals. People are also engaged in producing dairy products. Majority of people are Hindu and major festivals are Dashain and Tihar. Ward number three is most populated ward followed by ward number one and seven.

Mr. Akkal Dhami is Chairperson and Ms. Radhika Ratala is Vice-chairperson of this Rural Municipality. There are 37 elected local level representatives. Center of this Rural Municipality is Byashi village.