Baudikali Rural Municipality is situated at north-west part of Nawalpur district, Gandaki province. This Rural Municipality was established in 2073 B.S. It combines then Mithukaram, Dedhgaaun, Rakuwa, Ruchang, Naram and Jauwari Village Development Committees. This Rural Municipality is surrounded by Bulingtar Rural Municipality from east, Palpa district from west, Tanahu district from north and Hupsekot Rural Municipality from south. This local unit is divided into six wards.

Population of Baudikali Rural Municipality is 15,734 including 2,998 households as per the census 2011. population of male is 8,744 and female is 15,734. Ward number two is most populated ward. This local unit covers 91.87 kilometer square area. Most of the land is covered by forest and farming. There are about ten ethnic groups residing under this local unit. Among them Magar constitute major population (63.81%) followed by Kami, Chhetri and Brahmin. Most of the people speak Magar language constituting 61.85 % followed by Nepali. And Newari most of the people follow Hindu religion. Farming is major occupation followed by foreign employment and service. Paddy, wheat and maize are major crops along with vegetables and fruits.

Mr. Durga Bahadur Rana is Chairperson and Ms. Mayadevi Shrestha is Vice-chairperson of Baudikali Rural Municipality. Total number of local representatives is 32. Number of employees working under this local unit is 15.