Brahmapuri Rural Municipality is situated at east-south part of Sarlahi district, Province number two. This Rural Municipality was established in 2073 B.S. by combining then Brahmapuri, Bhelhi, Tribhuwan Nagar and Naukelhawa Village Development Committees. This local level unit is surrounded by Haripurwa Municipality from east, Malangwa Municipality and Chakraghanta Rural Municipality from west, Ishworpur Municipality and Chandranagar Rural Municipality from north and Indian border from south. This local unit is divided into seven wards.

As per the census 2011, total population of this Rural Municipality is 36,169 with 4,200 households. Ward number two is most populated ward. It covers total area of 33.89 kilometer square. Farming is major occupation. Most of the people speak Maithali language and follow Hindu religion.

Mr. Vinod Kumar Shah is Chairperson and Ms. Geeta Devi Raya is Vice-chairperson of this Rural Municipality.