Bindabasini Rural Municipality is situated at mid-south part of Parsa district, Province number two. This Rural Municipality was established in 2073 B.S. by combining then Amarpatti, Jhauwaguthi, Parsauni Bhata and Bahuarwa Village Development Committees. This local unit is surrounded by Pakahamainpur and Pokhariya Rural Municipalites from west, Birgunj Metropolitan city from west, Indian border south and Bahudarmai Rural Municipality at north. This local unit is divided into five wards. This unit is connected with Birgunj Metropolitan city, largest city of this area.

Total population of this Rural Municipality is 24,468 as per the census 2011. Ward number five is most populated ward. Total area covered by this local unit is 26.04 kilometer square. Most of the land is occupied by farming area. There are number of ethnic groups residing under this local unit. Hindu Madhesi, Muslim and Mountain people are major ethnic groups. Among Madhesi community there are number of caste and surnames. Bhojpuri is major language and Hindu is major religion. Most of the people are involved in farming.

Mr. Shree Lal Shah is Chairperson and Ms. Kiran Devi Gupta is Vice-chairperson of this Rural Municipality. Bahuarwa, Bhaththa is center of this local unit.