Situated in the midddle part of Makawanpur district, Bhimphedi Rural Municipality was formed by combining six then VDCs, Bhanse, Nibuwatar, Bhimphedi, Kogate, Ipapanchaknya & Naamtar. The Rural municipality has total area of 245.27 square kilo meter and is divided nine wards. Western part of Lalitpur District is connected Bhimphedi Rural municipality. Similarly, this rural municipality is surrounded by Kailash Rural Municipality from west, Hetauda Sub-Metropolitan City & Makawanpurgadhi Rural Municipality lies in south, Thaha Municipality & Indrasarobar Rural Municipality lies in north and Lalitpur District from east. The geography of this rural municipality includes steep hills as well as plain lands.

Bhimphedi Rural Municipality has total population of 23,344 (male 11,183 & female 12,161) as of Census of Nepal 2011. Bhimphedi Rural Municipality was turned into rural municipality when fulfilling the requirement of the new constitution of 2015. This Rural municipality has 4,810 households. Basically Brahaman, Chhetri, Tamang, Magar, Lama, Kaami, Damai, Newar, etc resides in this Rural Municipality. And they celebrate festivals like Dashain, Tihar, Buddha Purnima. Lohsar, Krishnajanmastami, etc.  Agriculture is the major source of occupation of this Rural Municipality.

The center of this newly formed rural municipality is situated in then Bhimphedi VDC. Mr. Hidam Lama is the Chairman of this rural municipality and Mrs. Parbati Rana is Vice-chairman.