Bhageswor Rural Municipality is situated at mid-west part of Dadeldhura district, Sudur Paschim province. This Rural Municipality was established in 2073 B.S. by combining then Bagarkot, Bhageswor and Rupal Village Development Committees. It is 14 kilometer far from district headquarter. This Rural Municipality is named after well-known Hindu place Bhageswor Dham that lies here. It is divided into five wards. This local unit is surrounded by Ajayameru Rural Municipality at north, Parshuram Municipality at south, Amargadhi Municipality at east and Mahakali river and India. This is high altitude mountain area of extreme west Nepal.

Total population of Bhageswor Rural Municipality is 14,129 that covering 2,462 households. Population of male is 6,728 and female is 7,401. Doteli is the major language spoken. There are about 22 ethnic communities residing here, among them Chhetri are majority people with 43% occupancy followed by Brahmin and Kami. Ward number three is most populated ward followed by ward number one and four. Literacy rate is 67%. This local level covers 238.42 kilometer square area. Most of the people are involved in agriculture and animal husbandry. Youths are also involved in foreign employment. Except Bhageswor temple, Bagarkot Kamal lake, Bogata port and Sayal waterfall are other tourism prospective places. This is recently connected with road network. About  half of the population has access to electricity.

Ms. Kaushila Kumari Bhatta is Chairperson and Mr. Padam Bahadur Bohara is Vice-chairperson of Bhageswor Rural Municipality. Total number of elected local representatives is 27. Bagarkot village is center of this Rural Municipality. Total number of employees working is 20.