Bethanchowk rural municipalitysituateswesternpart of the Kavreplanchowk district.Bethanchowk rural municipalitywas formed by combining then Chalal Ganeshsthan, Chyamarangsthan, Chyasingkharka, Dhungakharka, and Bhugdeu Mahankal VDCs. The Rural municipality has total area of 101square kilo meter and is divided into 6wards. Rosi rural municipalitylies in the east of Bethanchowk rural municipality. Similarly, this rural municipality is surrounded by Lalitpur districtin the west,Panauti municipalityin the north and Khanikhola rural municipalityin the south. The geography of this Rural municipality includes steeply hills mountains, and cold weather. Bethanchowk rural municipality has the total population of 16777consisting male population 7679and female population of 9098as of Census of Nepal 2011. There are 3601households in Bethanchowk rural municipality.

The name of this rural municipality is named after the name of famous Bethanjok Narayan temple situated within this rural municipality. Most of the people of this rural municipality are Buddhist followed by Hindu and Christian. Major ethnic group is Tamang followed by Brahamin, Chhetri, Newar, Dalit and marginalized group Majhi. People do agriculture, livestock farming, tourism, and herbs collection as the major source of income. Lohasar, Buddha Jayanti, Loahsar, Dashain, Tihar, etc are the major festival of this rural municipality.Lauthesalla, Thingresalla, Arghauli, Jhyau, Chiraito, Sugandhawalaetc are the major herbal found in this rural municiapality.

Mr. Pream Bahadur Timilsina and Mrs. Sarita Lamichhaneare the chairman and vice chairman of the Bethanchowk rural municipality. The rural municipality office is situated in Dhukharka, Kavreplanchowk.