Baiteshowr Rural Municipality situates middle east part of the Dolakha district.Baiteshowr Rural Municipality was formed by combining then Gairimudi, Mirge, Kabre, Namdu, and Kshetrapa VDCs. The Rural municipality has total area of 80.41 square kilo meter and is divided into 8 wards. Jiri municipality district lies in the east of Baiteshowr Rural municipality. Similarly, this rural municipality is surrounded by Bhimeshowr municipality in the west, Gaurishankar rural municipality in the north and Tamakoshi rural municipality in the south. The geography of this Rural municipality includes high hills mountains, and cold weather. Baiteshowr  rural municipality has the total population of  19,876 consisting male population 9,095 and female population of 10,781 as of Census of Nepal 2011. There are 5,079 households in Baiteshowr  rural municipality.

Tamang, Kshetri, Brahaman, Jirel, Thami etc. are the major ethnic group of Baiteshowr rural municipality.Agriculture and tourism are the major source of income of this rural municipality. People do livestock farming as their major economic activities

Mr. Chhabi Lama and Mr. Rabichandra Acharya are the chairman and vice chairman of the Baiteshowr  rural municipality. The rural municipality office is situated in ward no 6, Padudanda.