Baijanath rural municipality is located in the western part of the Banke district. Existing VDCs such as Chisapani, Naubasta, Bankatawa and Titihiriya, were combined in Baijanath rural municipality. The Rural municipality has total area of 141.75 square Kilometers and is divided into 8 wards. Kohalpur municipality lies in the east of Baijanath rural municipality. Similarly, this rural municipality is surrounded by Maankhola river in the west, Bardiya district in the north and khajura rural municipality in the south. The geography of this rural municipality includes plan fertile land. Baijanath rural municipality has the total population of the municipality is 54418 consisting male population 25372 and female population of 29046 according the National population censusof Nepal 2011. There are 11066 households in Baijanath rural municipality.

Chhetri, Brahaman, Thakuri, Dalit, Madheshi, Muslim etc reside in this rural municipality. Dashain, Tihar, Janaipurnima, Chandi Purnima, Buddhajayanti, Maghesarankti, Holi, Chhatha, Eid, Ramjanetc festivals in a friendly manner. Awadhi, Tharu, Nepali are the most spoken languages of this rural municipality. Paddy, Wheat, Corn, Mustard, Grain and various cash crops also harvest in this rural municipality. People of this rural municipality also engaged in livestock business also and some are in abroad for foreign employment also.

Mr. Man Bahadur Ruchal Thakuri and Sarada Regmi (Bishokarma) are the chairman and vice chairman of the Baijanath rural municipality. The rural municipality office is situated in Bankatawa, Banke.