Bagnaskali rural municipality is situated in the northern part of the Palpa district. Adjoining areas of VDCs such as Chirtungdhara, Pokharathok, Nayaranamatales, Khanichhap, Darlamdada, yamgha, Khanigaun, Barangdi and chappani, were combined in Bagnaskali rural municipality. The Rural municipality has total area of 84.12 square kilometres and is divided into 9 wards. Rambha rural municipality lies in the east of Bagnaskali rural municipality. Similarly, this rural municipality is surrounded by Tansen municipality in the west, Kaligandaki river in the north and Mathagadhi rural municipality in the south. The geography of this rural municipality is composed of steep slopes and high mountain. Bagnaskali rural municipality has the total population of the municipality is 21361 consisting male population 9010 and female population of 12351 according to the population census of Nepal 2011. There are 5270 households in Bagnaskali rural municipality.

This rural municipality lies 7 km north from Tansen bazaar. The major ethnic groups residing in this rural municipality are Kumal, Bote, Bahun, Chhetri, Magar, Dalit etc. The main source of income of this rural municipality is agriculture, livestock, private/government job & foreign employment. Festivals like Dashain, Tihar, Magheshakranti, Ramnawami, Chaitedashain, Baishakha Purnima, Teej, Janaipurnimaetc are celebrated in this rural municipality.

Mr. Krishna Prasad Bashyal and Mrs. Saraswoti darlami Chidi are the chairman and vice chairman of the Bagnaskali rural municipality. The rural municipality office is situated in Chirtungdhara, Palpa.