Jan 27, 2022

Anarma Rural Municipality is situated at mid part of Siraha district, province number two. This Rural Municipality was established 2073 B.S. by combining then Mahanour, Anarma, Lalpur, Krishnapur Birta and Gouripur Village Development Committees. This local unit is surrounded by Rupani Rural Municipality from east, Bishnupur and Siraha Rural Municipality from west, Urahi Rural Municipality from south and Golbazar Municipality from north. This unit has been categorized into five wards.

As per the household survey 2074, total population of this Rural Municipality is 22,912. This local unit covers total area of 37.76 kilometer square. Most of the land is covered by forest and farming area. Maithali is major language spoken. Farming is major occupation supported by foreign employment under this area. Paddy, maize, wheat and mustard are major crops that could be cultivated.

Mr. Thaku Mahato Koiri is Chairperson and Ms. Siyawati Mukhiya is Vice-chairperson of this Rural Municipality. Number of local representatives of this local unit is 27 and number of employees working under this Rural Municipality is 10. Anarma village is center of this local unit.