The geographical area of Aiselukharka Rural Municipality is 125.93 sq km. It has a population of 16097 according to census 2011. This rural municipality has seven wards. It was formed by merging 7 VDCs. It is surrounded by Kepilasgadhi gaunpalika in the east and Dudhkoshi river bordering with Okhaldhunga district in the west and Solukhumbu district in the north and Rupakot municipality in the south. Head quarter of this gaunpalika is in ward 3, Aiselukahrka bazaar itself.     

Maize, millet, wheat, buckwheat and potato are main agricultural production on this rural municipality. Four different streams that flows through this are making it rich in water resources and are major tributaries of Dudhkoshi river as well.

The administrative structure under this rural municipality has five departments. Administrative, Planning and Monitoring Department, Infrastructure Development and Environment Management Department, Social and Economic Development Department, Education, Youth and Sports Department, Internal Audit Unit.       

The Chairperson and Vice chairperson this rural municipality are Bishwonath Niraula and Puspakala Bhujel respectively.