Aandhikhola Rural Municipality is situated at north-west part of Syangja district, Gandaki province. This Rural Municipality is nearby province capital Pokhara and can be reached at 7.5 kilometer distance from Nagdanda Bazar, Siddhartha highway. This Rural Municipality was established at 2073 B.S. by combining then Pharthum, Setidobhan, Wangsing Deurali, Bicharichautara, Chilaunebas and Panchamul Village Development Committees. This is divided into six wards. This local level unit is surrounded by Putalibazar Municipality and Phedikhola Rural Municipality from east, Arjun Chaupari Rural Municipality and Parbat district from west, Phedikhola Rural Municipality and Parbat and Kaski District from north and Arjun Chaupari Rural Municipality and Putalibazar Municipality from south. This is named after the popular river Aandhikhola which starts from Andha Andhi lake in this Rural Municipality ward number two.

As per the household survey 2974 B.S., total population of Aandhikhola Rural Municipality is 25,554 which cover 4,070 households. Population of male is 13,235 and female is 12,319. Ward number one is most populated and ward number four is least populated wards. 88.22% population is economically active. There are about 16 ethnic communities residing here, out of them Brahmins are major population constituting 55.35% followed by Chhetri and Kami. Nepali is the main language followed by Gurung. All people have access to electricity and 94% people are literate. Rural Municipality is connected with gravel road network. Agriculture involves majority of population which constitutes 68.77% followed by service and foreign employment. This local unit covers total area of 69.61 kilometer square. 60% land is covered by farming area, 29% forest and remaining by rocks, butanes and grounds.

Mr. Sudhir Kumar Poudel is Chairperson and Ms. Sharmila Poudel Chhetri is Vice-chairperson of Aandhikhola Rural Municipality. Sunatari village is the center of this local level unit. Total number of elected local representatives is 32. Total number of staffs working is 20.